We help students achieve academic excellence in a diverse range of disciplines and fields – through our four unique Faculties. Each Faculty is made up of distinct schools and areas of research. The faculty structure enables high-quality teaching by gathering together academic expertise, and also encourages interdisciplinary research across faculties.

Computer Science & Engineering

The program is designed to create innovators and researchers. Students are given a strong foundation in CSE that includes electronics and hardware. The B.Tech. (CSE) program at IIIT-Guwahati starts with computing oriented courses first, and allows the possibility of doing science courses later.

Electronics & Communication Engineering

The programme is designed to create innovators and researchers. ECE courses like Electronics, Signals & Systems, Communications, VLSI, and embedded systems are introduced in the early semesters. The main objectives of the B.Tech.(ECE) program are to produce students who are well prepared for Indian industry with necessary core competency to succeed long-term in engineering/entrepreneurship careers (post B.Tech.), and who are well prepared to undertake PG studies and research careers.

Science & Mathematics

The Department of Science and Mathematics at IIIT Guwahati started in 2013 with the aim to groom mathematically sound young minds for problem solving in industry and other concerns. The department has been vigorously engaged in research and teaching in relevant areas of Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science.

Humanities & Social Sciences

The Department of Humanities and Social Sciences of IIITG was formally established on 31 March 2016. It currently has eight faculty members who teach various compulsory and elective courses at the undergraduate level in different disciplines of HSS such as English, Linguistics, Economics and Political Science.