COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD

The Board shall consist of the following members, namely: —

- (a) Chairperson, an eminent technologist or industrialist or educationist to be nominated by the Visitor on the recommendation of the Central Government;
- (b) One nominee each of the Central Government and the concerned State Government;
- (c) Three eminent persons, of which at least one shall be a woman, appointed by the Board out of industry, research laboratories, and civil society, one from each category;
- (d) Two eminent academicians appointed by the Board;
- (e) One nominee representing each of the industry partners:

Provided that if there are more than two industry partners then the number of representatives of industry partners at any time would be limited to two, chosen amongst themselves by rotation every two years;

- (f) Director of an Indian Institute of Technology or a National Institute of Technology located in the region, to be nominated by the Board;
- (g) Two members from the faculty of the Institute, preferably one Professor and one Associate/Assistant Professor, to be nominated by the Senate;
- (h) One person from the Scheduled Castes or the Scheduled Tribes distinguished in the field of education or industry or social service or public service, to be nominated by the Board, in case any of the above do not belong to the Scheduled Castes or the Scheduled Tribes; and
- (i) Director of the Institute, ex officio.

Registrar of the Institute shall be the ex officio non-member Secretary of the Board.

COMPOSITION OF THE SENATE

The Senate of every Institute shall consist of the following persons, namely: —

(a) the Director of the Institute who shall be the ex officio Chairperson of the Senate;

- (b) all Deans, ex officio;
- (c) Heads of all departments, faculties or schools, ex officio, as the case may be, of the Institute;
- (d) All full-time professors other than the Deans or heads of the Departments;
- (e) Three persons from amongst educationists of repute or persons from another field related to the activities of the Institute who are not in service of the Institute, nominated by the Board;
- (f) Three persons who are not members of teaching staff co-opted by the Senate for their specialised knowledge; and
- (g) Registrar of the Institute, ex officio Secretary

COMPOSITION OF THE FINANCE COMMITTEE

The Finance Committee of each Institute shall consist of the following persons, namely: —

- (a) The Chairperson of the Board shall be the ex officio Chairperson of the Committee;
- (b) One representative of the Government of India, Ministry of Human Resource

 Development, Department of Higher Education handling the matters relating to finance,
 ex officio;
- (c) One representative of the State Government in which the Institute is located, ex officio;
- (d) One representative of the industry partners chosen from amongst themselves;
- (e) the Director, ex officio; and
- (f) The officer in-charge of finance and accounts of the Institute, ex officio Secretary.

 The members of the Finance Committee other than ex officio members shall hold office for a term of three years.

COMPOSITION OF THE BUILDING AND WORKS COMMITTEE

There shall be a Building and Works Committee consisting of following members, namely: -

- (1) Director, Chairman;
- (2) Nominee of the Government of India on the Board or his nominee;
- (3) Nominee of the State Government on the Board or his nominee;
- (4) Member of the Board belonging to an industry partner or his nominee;
- (5) Two Deans of the Institute, one handling Estate Matters and the other to be nominated by the Director;
- (6) Two experts from outside the Institute, appointed by the Board;