home
Electronics and Communication Engineering
Assistant Professors

Bidisha Dasgupta

Assistant Professor (ECE)

PhD (University of Calcutta)

Research Interests:

Microwave, Antenna

Email:

gupta_bidisa@yahoo.co.in

Joined the Institute in July 2014.

G. Aruna

Assistant Professor (ECE)

Research Interests:

Digital Communication, Probability and Random Process, Wireless and Mobile communications: Fading channels, Diversity Receivers, Channel Interference, Receiver performances in Fading Channels.

Email:

g.aruna267@gmail.com

Joined the Institute in may 2014.

Gaurav Saxena

Assistant Professor (ECE)

PhD (IIT Guwahati)

Research Interests:

MEMS, Chemical and Bio-sensors, Semiconductor Devices.

Email:

saxena.g@iitg.ernet.in

Joined the Institute in July 2015.

Kuntal Deka

Assistant Professor (ECE)

PhD (IIT Guwahati)

Research Interests:

Error Correcting Codes, Information Theory, Communications.

Email:

kuntaldeka@rediffmail.com

Joined the Institute in July 2015.

Mourina Ghosh

Assistant Professor (ECE)

PhD (ISM Dhanbad)

Research Interests:

Current Mode Circuits, Bipolar and MOS Analog Integrated Circuits.

Email:

mourina_06@rediffmail.com

Joined the Institute in June 2015.

Rusha Patra

Assistant Professor (ECE)

PhD (IIT Kharagpur)

Research Interests:

Image Processing, Optical Imaging, Biomedical Optics, Computer Vision.

Email:

patra.rusha@gmail.com

Joined the Institute in July 2016.

Sanya Anees

Assistant Professor (ECE)

PhD (IIT Delhi)

Research Interests:

Free space optical communication, Cooperative communications, Multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) systems, and Visible Light Communications

Email:

sanya.anees@gmail.com

Joined the Institute in July 2016.

Shilpa

Assistant Professor (ECE)

PhD (IISc)

Research Interests:

Wireless Sensor Networks

Email:

shilpa@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in July 2016.

Shovan Barma

Assistant Professor (ECE)

PhD (NCKU, Tainan, Taiwan)

Research Interests:

Biomedical Signal Processing, Emotion Recognition (Based on Speech and EEG Signal), VLSI Design.

Email:

shovan.barma@gmail.com

Joined the Institute in August 2016.

Soumyajit Poddar

Assistant Professor (ECE)

PhD (IIEST, Shibpur)

Research Interests:

Digital VLSI Design, Photonic Networks on Chip, Architecture for Exascale Computing Systems, 3D-IC, Photonic Devices, Electronic Design Automation, Embedded Systems and Medical Electronics

Email:

poddar18@gmail.com

Joined the Institute in June 2016.

Sounak Roy

Assistant Professor (ECE)

PhD (IIT Kharagpur)

Research Interests:

Analog and mixed signal circuits

Email:

rajroy04@gmail.com

Joined the Institute in July 2014.

Surajit Panja

Assistant Professor (ECE)

PhD (IIT Kharagpur)

Research Interests:

Applications of Control Theory in Biological Systems

Email:

surajit.panja@gmail.com

Joined the Institute in June 2015.

Lecturers

Amar Nath Yadav

Lecturer (ECE)

Research Interests:

Radio frequency integrated circuit, Millimeter wave integrated circuit, Antenna design, Metamaterial, Optical integrated circuit

Email:

amariitr@yahoo.co.in

Mohd. Mansoor Khan

Lecturer (ECE)

Research Interests:

Electrical Machines and Drives, Control Systems, Advanced Instrumentation and Sensors, Opto-Mechanical Sensors, Fiber Optics and Photonics, Fiber Optic Lasers and All Optical Integrated Devices.

Email:

mansoorkhan2020[at]gmail.com

Joined the Institute in December 2012.